Homemade Ice creams

Dessert, Uncategorized

We all scream for ice cream!!! Hi everybody! Yes, as you might have guessed, I am going to share homemade ice cream that I have been make constantly since we got our ice cream maker a couple day ago. The maker that we got is super cool! All you have to do is freeze the bowl that the ice cream goes in for up to 8 hours, pour in your ice cream mixture, and let it spin in the freezing bowl for 20 minutes! And, vola, you have homemade ice cream! Anyway, I am getting a little off track here. What I wanted to show you today was all the different ice creams I made. Oh! And by the way, the recipes I used came out of the ice cream makers manual. I thought it was so cool that the manual came with so many recipes. There was normal ice creams, custards and sorbets. 😉

The first ice cream I made was vanilla. I made the mistake not to use the recipe in the booklet, so it didn’t turn out to good. It kinda formed in clumpy balls instead of smoothly all the way through. There was also some random liquid in random places. Despite how gross I seemed to explain it, it was super tasty and still good to eat. Unfortunately, I didn’t take any pictures of it to show. 😦

The second ice cream I made was chocolate! This one turned out perfect ( since I used the booklet this time ). It was super smooth and creamy, definitely a soft serve though. Here are some pictures:

The left pic it my sisters ice cream ( I don’t know how she got it to stay in the cone! xD ) And the other one is mine. 😀

This is the ice cream coming together in the maker. It is about done.

IMG_2606

The third ice cream I made was more like a custard ice cream. I am just saying this because the cream was cooked like a custard. The flavor was mint chip! This is my favorite kind of ice cream. 😀

And now for the pictures:

I did take a video of the ice cream coming together in the maker, but I am unable to post videos on here.

The 4th ice cream was caramel chocolate chip. It was super good because I made this one with just whipping cream ( and because of the carmel ). It was gone so fast I didn’t get any pictures of it! xD

And finally the fifth! Whitch was cookie dough! Another one of my favorites. For the ice cream I just made plain vanilla. As for the cookie dough, that was made using a recipe from the Cookie Dough Lover’s Cookbook. I really love this cookbook and would recommend checking it out. 🙂 It has a lot of great recipes. Anyway, here are some pictures:

This is the ice cream:

20200316_194216

This is the cookie dough:

20200316_195015

Something I would recommend would be freezing the ice cream overnight. The ice cream maker just doesn’t make it firm enough.

So, I will be making many more ice cream in the future and updating this post, so stay tuned!

Edited: Here is a video on how to make this ice cream recipe:

This video is on my channel to see my channel go here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmBGdKmXqszHN_nSEW8Xzug?view_as=subscriber

Have a great rest of your day! What is your favorite ice cream? Do you make Ice cream?

~Lillyana