Cake!

Dessurt, Uncategorized

Hello! Today I am going to share my latest cake that I have made. This is my first 4-H cake. This year for 4-H I am doing the level two in cake decorating, and in this step in I am supposed to use a star tip, leaf tip, and round tip, which you will see on the cake. I am also learning to use a coupler which helps to change tips using the same color. This time instead of using boxed cake, this one is totally homemade. It’s flavor in vanilla bean, which means I got to experience with vanilla beans for the first time! Here is the RECIPE I used. I didn’t use the frosting recipe that came with the cake recipe. Instead I used one from my book. Now for my cake:

 

What do you think of the cake? What kind of tips do you like to use?

~Lillyana

3 thoughts on “Cake!

Leave a comment